L’église Saint-Martin de Chailles dépendait de l’abbaye de Bourgmoyen. Les plus anciens éléments de l’église datent du XIIIe siècle. Des réaménagements ont eu lieu aux XVe et XVIe siècles. Les boiseries du choeur sont du XVIIe siècle et une voûte en briques est ajoutée au-dessus de la nef au XIXe siècle.
The church of Saint-Gilles in Monthou-sur-Bièvre was built around 1840. On the north side of the nave is St Martin, the original patron saint of the parish. An inscription at the bottom of the stained glass window recalls the origin of the place: « S. Martinus patronus/Prioratus de Mostolio/ Fundati anno dom. CMII », Saint Martin being the patron saint of the Monthou priory founded in 902. The saint is depicted as a bishop. The window was restored by Michel Magne around 1980.
The church of Saint-Martin de Chailles was part of the abbey of Bourgmoyen. The oldest elements of the church date from the 13th century. Rearrangements took place in the 15th and 16th centuries. The woodwork in the choir dates from the 17th century and a brick vault was added above the nave in the 19th century.